Chamber Information

What We Do

Our Vision

We want to see - the communities within Sweet Grass County prospering with a diverse and stable economy to pass on to the next generation.

Our Mission

We exist - to serve businesses in Sweet Grass County with events, marketing, economic development, community outreach, and education.

Our Values

We get things done through - involvement, partnership, stewardship, and leadership.

  • Involvement: Chamber members active in the community and knowledgeable on Chamber functions and impact.
  • Partnership: We stand together as a team and maintain working relationships with other organizations, local government, stakeholders, and our business members.
  • Stewardship: We follow sound business practices and fiscal responsibility. We respect our assets, supplies, and funding. We are transparent.
  • Leadership: We model best practices for member businesses, give back to the community we serve, and bolster confidence in the future of Sweet Grass County.

Where we come from

  • 1919

    Sweet Grass County Chamber of Commerce and Agriculture established

  • 1977

    Sweet Grass County Chamber of Commerce reformed

  • 1992

    First Annual Crazy Mountain Christmas

  • 1996

    Visitors Center Grand Opening: June 15th, 1996

  • 2002

    First Annual Sweet Grass Fest

  • 2018

    First Annual Crazy Mountain Fiber Fest

  • 2020

    First Annual Sweet Grass Brew Fest

Who We Are

2023 Officers

President: Cathy Radwanski, Citizens Bank

Vice President: Ronda Johnston, B-T Rodeo and Johnston Livestock

Treasurer: Tamara Warwick, Warwick CPA


2023 Board of Directors

Troy Dumont, Big Timber KOA, Twin Tree Construction

Nathan Eggebrecht, Crazy Peak Brewing

Susan St. Germain, Gusts of Big Timber

Heather Hasbrook, Sky Federal Credit Union

Stefani Maestas, Opportunity Bank of Montana

Kasey Stephens

Ian Peterson, CEO, Pioneer Medical Center

Mike Vines, Key Insurance